Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2015-12-19
Finally, a beauty supply store for us, by us. I felt like a welcomed customer. It wasn't just about "spend your money and get out ". I live in Dayton and I'd rather drive to Fairborn than go around the corner in order to feel like I'm a respected customer.
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-04-08
BLACK OWNED and operated! I needed to get something from a hair supply store and was told about this one. I didn't know it was black owned. The owner greeted us as soon as we walked in and helped us find what we were looking for. He was also attentive to another customer that was in there too. His prices were lower than the other beauty supply store I usually go to (on Salem) so it will make it worth the drive to support his business.
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-06-15
I have been here when there was a single store. They have not only expanded in size next door but in stock as well. The request for products are taken care of from braiding caps with braids to my random wig requests. I love the fact it's BLACK owned and the customer service is great. Any problems with products or quality he will come through I must say to deal with my demanding request he stands by his word. Will be back for sure. Love my second %100 virgin Brazilian Remy full lace wig and won't be my last #blackownedbusiness#blackhaircare#fulllacewig#100percenthumanhair#donttrip#brazilianhaircare
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-06-17
Just stopped into don't trip beauty supply and I was absolutely blown away by the great customer service, variety of hair and products and just the overall atmosphere of the store. And not to mention the owner is really cute!! Lol. #Supportblack #blackowned
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-08-08
I had a great experience with this hair shop. The owner was extremely helpful and was very knowledgeable about his products.
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-12-12
The owner was so kind. He was helpful and did not rush or pressure me. I am a women who is having hair loss to health and medicine issues, he was very informative for a new wig buyer. THANK YOU. I recommend
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-02-14
I love supporting black owned business and you should too. When I found this store I was willing to drive 30 minutes just to spend with my people. They have deals for those who want less quality and great quality hair for those who are willing to invest. Very friendly and knowledgeable on company brands for comparison. You can't lose! Shop with Don't trip beauty-
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-02-22
It's so great to finally have a black owned beauty supply store! Great service & great products! I will definitely be returning here
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-08
I drive 25 minutes just to get to Don't Trip beauty supply whenever I'm getting a sew in. Best service, good deals and my bundles were soft, bouncy, minimal shedding, and took well to color (changed it to blonde ) I don't like going anywhere else in Dayton.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-09
I love the hair I have. I always get compliments on my hair. Every time I come to Don't Trip! I get the best service. Thanks you guys?!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-06-23
It's worth the drive...I love the hospitality and great customer service. I got 3 bundles of virgin Brazilian quality hair at affordable price...don't settle for others hair store check this one out...I am sure you will be satisfy
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-06-26
Great service very informative. Highly recommended!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-06-30
My favorite place to buy my wigs and oils and black owned and operated. Very friendly and helpful every time I come in the store. Definitely worth the drive and the owner does a great job with my wig selection process and very honest about how the styles look on me and doesn't just tell me whatever to sale a product. Best internet is at heart. I will start getting my natural hair products from here as well.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-16
They need to open on time. I came all the way from Xenia & waited until 11:18. Now I have to leave & come back later. Not cool...